Edenbridge Cricket Club Under 14 v Horsmonden on Sun 22 Jul 2007 at 10.00
Edenbridge Cricket Club Won By 126 runs

Match report A glorious end to the season with the Colts confirming themselves as champions of the league.
Also the highest winning margin, I think, and the first match with 2 fifties.
A large crowd witnessed Vickery and Phillips putting on 83 for the first wicket. Vickery retiring after a fifty including a 6.
Phillips batted somewhat more sensibly for the same score and was aided and abetted by Boakes, Bushell, Gillette and Peters in the latter stages.
A scrummy tea was followed by a consistent bowling performance where all the boys got a bowl (apart from Waterhouse because they got out too quickly, never a moan from David though). Top bowling by Phillips, Freeman and Jervis (that well known firm of solicitors).
The boys thereafter were doubtless in the gayest of moods and cavorted across the meadow sharing a bottle of champagne. Bridge parents roundly congratulated themselves on such excellent breeding and an extremely large entourage decamped for the Freemans.
Excellent photos of the day can be found on the photo gallery thanks to Janet.
Thanks also to my scorers for the match, Lucy, Emma and James. If anybody knows who effected the run-out please let me know, it is not marked in the book.

Edenbridge Cricket Club Under 14 Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 4 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Ben Phillips Retired Not Out  50
Luke Boakes Lbw  14 1
Alexander Freeman Bowled  0
George Bushell Not Out  7
Adam Vickery Retired Not Out  50 1
Kieran Bence Caught  0
Kieran Peters Not Out  5 1
Aaron Jervis   1
Toby Gillett Not Out  4
Nick Debrett  
Jake Dodgson  

Horsmonden Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Horsmonden Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
42 (0.0 overs)

Edenbridge Cricket Club Under 14 Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Toby Gillett2.00717.003.50
Alexander Freeman2.00321.501.50
Kieran Bence2.00100.000.50
Luke Boakes2.00500.002.50
Adam Vickery2.00515.002.50
George Bushell2.00818.004.00
Aaron Jervis2.00623.003.00
Jake Dodgson2.00212.001.00
Ben Phillips2.00120.500.50

  • Umpire :
    Rob Peters
  • Scorer :
    Janet Wise