Lingfield U12 CC v Edenbridge Cricket Club Under 12 on Sat 18 May 2013 at 9.00
Edenbridge Cricket Club Won by 5 wickets

Match report An overcast day with a damp outfield. ECC won the toss and elected to field. The purpose of this match is to give the middle and lower order batsmen and bowlers more time at the crease. James (0-8 of 2o) & Dan B(3-8 of 3o) opened superbly, followed by Dan J (1-2 of 2o) and Sharpy (0-4 of 2) made it 19 for 3 of 6 overs and nicely in control. Again strong fielding held the boundaries and minimal ewxtras at this stage helped. Long barriers need some work still - but it's a minor pick up! Freddie(1 for 13 of 3o), Jack (1 for 5 of 2o) and Seb (1 for 2of 1 over) all bowled very well indeed - restricting the home side to 62 for 8 of the 20 overs. With a relatively low target and facing some good opening bowling, we were 2 for 4runs early on!, it took Joe (5)and Sharpy (21ret) to steady the ship and pile on the runs - a partnership of 36. Dan J and Dan B took over and afet playing themselves in took the score to 57 at 11 overs, Olli J (1 of 2 balls NO) and Scott (4 of 1 ball NO) wrapped up the innings comfortably. Good captaincy form Ollie today and a much more mature fielding effort form the team. Man of the Match - Dan B for the caught and bowled, bowling stats and attacking batting.

Edenbridge Cricket Club Under 12 Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
10w 7b 1lb 
for 5 wickets

(11.3 overs)
James McGregor ct  and bowled 0
Thomas Sharps Retired Out  21 3
Freddie Matthews Bowled  0
Joseph Fuller Run out  5 1
Daniel Bishun Bowled  7
Scott Lawrence Not Out  4 1 1
Daniel James Caught  7 1 1
Rupert Easton   did not play
Oliver Jones Not Out  1
Jack Hookway  
Sebastian McAlister  

Lingfield U12 CC Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Lingfield U12 CC Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
4nb 10w 5b  
for 8 wickets
62 (20.0 overs)

Edenbridge Cricket Club Under 12 Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
James McGregor0.20800.0024.00
Daniel Bishun0.30832.6716.00
Thomas Sharps0.20700.0021.00
Daniel James0.20212.006.00
Scott Lawrence0.10100.006.00
Freddie Matthews0.3013113.0026.00
Joseph Fuller0.201900.0057.00
Oliver Jones0.202200.0066.00
Jack Hookway0.20515.0015.00
Sebastian McAlister0.10212.0012.00

  • Umpire :
    darryl Easton
  • Scorer :
    darryl Easton