Edenbridge Cricket Club Under 13 v Linden Park on Sun 30 Jun 2013 at 10am
Edenbridge Cricket Club Won by 15 runs

Match report A very hot and sunny day with a dry, hard crease. Linden Park won the toss and put Edenbridge into bat. A rocky start to the batting saw us drop the first 4 wickets for 31 runs (all to swinging at straight balls!).Rupert (24) and Henry (17) steadied the innings before we lost a few more wickets (again to swinging across the line of striaght balls!) Scott (9) and Elliot (11) rescued what could have been a low innings total with a partnership of 24 taking us to 107 all out. Linden Park came in to bat and after a maiden first over by Scott (9 for 1 of 3o) started to put on some rus before Seb (3-14 of 3o) took a hatrick of wickets in the 4th over - and they were 15 for 3. First change: Jack (0 for 14 of 3) and Rupert (1 for 9 of 3) both kept the pressure on. Second change: Henry (1 for 2 of 4 o) and Ollie J (0 for 21 of 3) kept the run rate way supressed to the extent that Joe (3 of 1o), Matt (5 of 1o) had an over each and Dan B had the final over!! A comforatble win with them out of time on 93. MOM - 3 this week for the first time ever: Seb for the hatrick, Henry for batting and bowling and James for his debut as wicket- which he kept well!. ONLY 10 extras in 22 overs - fantastic!

Edenbridge Cricket Club Under 13 Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
6nb 12w 6b  
for 10 wickets

(20.0 overs)
Elliott Bird Not Out  11 2
Oliver Jones Bowled  5 1
Rupert Easton Caught  24 5 1 1
matthew brown Caught  11 2
Sebastian McAlister Bowled  0
Scott Lawrence Run out  9
Jack Hookway Bowled  4 1
Daniel Bishun Caught  1
James McGregor Run out  1
Henry Procter Run out  17 1
Joseph Fuller Bowled  0

Linden Park Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Linden Park Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 5w 3b 1lb 
for 5 wickets
93 (22.0 overs)

Edenbridge Cricket Club Under 13 Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Oliver Jones3.002100.007.00
Rupert Easton3.00919.003.00
matthew brown1.00500.005.00
Sebastian McAlister3.001434.674.67
Scott Lawrence3.00919.003.00
Henry Procter4.02212.000.50
Jack Hookway3.001400.004.67
Daniel Bishun1.001300.0013.00
Joseph Fuller1.00300.003.00

  • Umpire :
    Darryl Easton
  • Scorer :
    Nigel Bird