Edenbridge Cricket Club Under 13 v Tunbridge Wells on Sun 12 May 2013 at 10am
Edenbridge Cricket Club Won by 24 runs

Match report Home to Tunbridge Wells, a beautiful morning with a damp crease. TW won the toss and put ECC into bat. Seb(11) and Jack30)opened and kept the rr nicely at 6 an over followed by Ollie(22) and Rupert(39). Some strong partnerships forming and intelligent batting. Matthew came in late notching up 10no. 22 overs flew by and 137 on the board. The bowling attack was excellent today and the fielding to support was cracking (except the catching!). Some very good bowling stats from Scott, Seb, Rupert, Hugo - which can only happen if the fielders stay focused. Freddie, Joe, Arjun - seemed to be constantly busy stopping boundaries. Matthew keep wicket really well, Dan showed attacking intent both in bat and bowling (even if it was briefly!!). After a generous middle section the rr was kept under control leaving the batsmen too much to do in the final 4 overs. Edenbridge clinched the match with 24 runs to spare... Thanks to Justine for the superb team team, Jan for organising the match and parents for the support. Man of the match - Rupert for innings of 39 and 2/13 bowling stats.

Edenbridge Cricket Club Under 13 Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
8nb 7w 5b  
for 6 wickets

(22.0 overs)
Hugo Hawes  
Oliver Jones Bowled  22 5
Joseph Fuller  
Rupert Easton Bowled  39 7 1 1
Scott Lawrence Bowled  5 1
Arjun Agarwal  
Sebastian McAlister  
matthew brown Not Out  10 1
Freddie Matthews  
Daniel Bishun Run out  1
Jack Hookway Bowled  30 5

Tunbridge Wells Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Tunbridge Wells Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
2nb 2w 2b 1lb 
for 5 wickets
113 (22.0 overs)

Edenbridge Cricket Club Under 13 Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Scott Lawrence4.001200.003.00
Oliver Jones3.0020120.006.67
Jack Hookway2.00900.004.50
Sebastian McAlister4.001300.003.25
Rupert Easton4.001326.503.25
Hugo Hawes2.0018118.009.00
Joseph Fuller1.00800.008.00
Freddie Matthews1.001100.0011.00
Daniel Bishun1.00900.009.00

  • Umpire :
    Darryl Easton
  • Scorer :
    Nigel Bird